How I edit #1 – Simple colour change

Hi guys! πŸ™‚ I’ve decided to something a bit different today… here’s a step -by – step of how I do simple colour changes on my images. I will take this pink rose to a deep red! I love editing & showing people tips/ tricks they may not already know! Please comment & let me know if you want to see more things like this on my blog! πŸ™‚ Seb
collage

1. – Open the Image you’d like to change the colour of.
2. Next, use the colour replacement tool and select a dark red colour, brush that over the whole Image to give it a red tint.
3. Then, play around with the adjustment tools & adjust the Hue, drag it along until you find a strong red.
4. To give the Image more depth, adjust the curves – just play around with the curves until you find the right balance! (This time I used a preset curve to Increase contrast.)
5. Final step is to sharpen the image, then you’re done! πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “How I edit #1 – Simple colour change

  1. This is such a great idea Seb! Really gives us an idea into what you do and how you do it! Plus everything you post you seem to do effortlessly! Great job and continue to strive and create amazing works of art πŸ™‚ congrats on the continued success! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

